Chroniques

EDITION 2020

SECONDE NATURE and ZINC are digital imagination incubators that have been working for several years towards fostering and promoting contemporary creation, advancing the understanding of the world in the digital age, and helping audiences appropriate technologies to develop their creativity and emancipation.

With this in mind, the two associations organise CHRONIQUES, the Biennale of Digital Imagination, which will take place between 12 November 2020 and 17 January 2021. After having explored the theme of levitation during the first edition of the Biennale in 2018, CHRONIQUES examines what the concept of Eternity might mean in 2020.

THEME 2020

ETERNITY

12 nov. 2020
17 jan. 2021

It is a paradox of our times that aspirations to immortality are nourished by the advance of molecular biology, while the signs of the foreseeable collapse of our civilisation have never been more alarming.

Progress, which for so long has been considered as the expression of a collec- tive dream for a better world, has become a symptom of contemporary fears.

production platform

Rather than suppressing our concern, we have decided to assemble artists and audiences to create understanding and emotion through contemporary art, in order to consi- der new, still to be invented, post-lockdown worlds.

SUPPORT US

As you know, CHRONIQUES, the Biennale of Digital Imagination, has chosen to make a very large part of its programming free of charge, whether for installations in public spaces, exhibitions, workshops or performances. 

Do you like or have you liked CHRONIQUES? Would you like to support us? Many small ones make a big one: all your donations will strengthen the quality of our future programming.

Chroniques

ÉDITION 2020

Incubateurs des Imaginaires Numériques, SECONDE NATURE et ZINC travaillent depuis de nombreuses années à promouvoir et faire émerger la création contemporaine, comprendre le monde en régime numérique et aider les publics à s’approprier les technologies pour développer la créativité et l’émancipation.

Dans ce cadre, les deux associations portent CHRONIQUES, Biennale des Imaginaires Numériques, qui se tiendra du 12 novembre 2020 au 17 janvier 2021. Après la lévitation, thématique explorée lors de la première édition de la Biennale en 2018, CHRONIQUES s’intéresse à ce que peut être la notion d’Eternité en 2020.

THÉMATIQUE 2020

Éternité

Du 12 nov. 2020
Au 17 jan. 2021

Paradoxe des temps, au moment où le fantasme de l’immortalité se nourrit des avancées en matière de biologie moléculaire, l’effondrement programmé de notre civilisation ne s’est jamais appuyé sur des indicateurs aussi alarmants.

Le progrès, longtemps synonyme de la rêverie collective d’un monde meilleur, est devenu symptomatique de nos peurs contemporaines.

Plutôt que de céder à la tentation de masquer nos effrois, CHRONIQUES, Biennale des Imaginaires Numériques, propose de rassembler artistes et publics pour donner à voir et à comprendre, s’émouvoir à travers la création artistique contemporaine et questionner ensemble ces nouveaux mondes à inventer.

Plateforme de Production

Outre une Biennale des Imaginaires Numériques, CHRONIQUES c’est également une plateforme de soutien à la production et à la diffusion d’œuvres originales, portée par les associations SECONDE NATURE et ZINC, mais aussi la Région Sud – Provence Alpes-Côte d’Azur et la Ville de Marseille.

Nous soutenir

Comme vous le savez, CHRONIQUES, Biennale des Imaginaires Numériques, a fait le choix de la gratuité pour une très large partie de sa programmation, qu’il s’agisse d’installations dans l’espace public, d’expositions, d’ateliers ou de performances. 

Vous aimez ou avez aimé CHRONIQUES ? Vous souhaitez nous soutenir ? Les petits ruisseaux font les grandes rivières : tous vos dons, bénévolat, relais, viendront renforcer la qualité de nos futures programmations.