Fugue VR / Réalité Mixte

MICHEL REILHAC AND YOANN BOURGEOIS

Virtual reality circus show

DATES

Wednesday 2d February at 2pm, 2.45pm, 3.30pm, 5pm, 5.45pm and 6.30pm

Saturday 5th February at 10.30am, 11.15am, 12pm, 2pm, 2.45pm, 3.30pm, 5pm, 5.45pm and 6.30pm

Duration 20min, accessible from age 13.

Free admission

PLACE

Cité du livre Salle Pereisc, Bibliothèque Méjanes-Allumettes, Aix-en-Provence

After putting on a performance of Fugue/ Trampolin in every corner of the planet, a dizzying spectacle of a man dancing on a staircase leading nowhere, Yohann Bourgeois offers his audience the chance to fully immerse themselves in his iconic work.

In partnership with virtual reality filmmaker Michel Reilhac, he offers a mixed reality experiences set to a piece by Philip Glass. It is a sort of collective experience where the spectators find themselves on board a spaceship in distress, a moment of total weightlessness between circus, dance, poetry, etc.

Share this event on social networks

Artist

Yoann Bourgeois

He grew up in a small village in the Jura. The rest passed very quickly. For some years now, with his accomplices, he has been implementing a programme of uninterrupted creation, consisting of defusing time, called: Tentatives d’approches d’un point de suspension. His life is dedicated to living art. Since 2016, he co-directs the CCN2 – Centre chorégraphique national de Grenoble with Rachid Ouramdane.

Credits & mentions

Producer: Michel Reilhac

Choreographer and performer: Yoann Bourgeois

Mixed Reality dancers-mediators: Sarah Silverblatt-Buser, Bruno Maréchal

Show presented as part of the BIAC – Biennale Internationale des Arts du Cirque, co-programmed with the city of Aix-en-Provence and Seconde Nature.

FUGUE VR / RÉALITÉ MIXTE

MICHEL REILHAC ET YOANN BOURGEOIS

Spectacle de cirque en réalité virtuelle

DATES

Mercredi 2 février à 14h, 14h45, 15h30, 17h, 17h45 et 18h30

Samedi 5 février à 10h30, 11h15, 12h, 14h,14h45, 15h30, 17h, 17h45 et 18h30

Durée 20min, accessible dès 13 ans

Entrée libre, sur réservation

LIEU

Salle Peiresc, Bibliothèque Méjanes-Allumettes, Aix-en-Provence

Après avoir joué aux quatre coins du monde son spectacle Fugue / Trampoline, danse vertigineuse d’un homme évoluant sur un escalier qui ne mène nulle part, Yoann Bourgeois propose aux spectateurs de s’immerger au cœur de son spectacle iconique.

Associé au réalisateur de film en réalité virtuelle Michel Reilhac, il propose une expérience de réalité mixte sur une musique de Philip Glass, sorte d’expérience collective où l’on se retrouve embarqués dans un vaisseau spatial en perdition. Un moment d’apesanteur absolue entre cirque, danse et poésie.

Partagez cet événement sur les réseaux sociaux

Artiste

Yoann Bourgeois (FRA)

Il grandit dans un petit village du Jura. Le reste est passé très vite. Depuis quelques années, avec ses complices, il met en oeuvre, par un processus de création ininterrompu, un programme consistant à désamorcer le temps, nommé : Tentatives d’approches d’un point de suspension. Sa vie est vouée à l’art vivant. Depuis 2016, il co-dirige le CCN2 – Centre chorégraphique national de Grenoble avec Rachid Ouramdane.

Crédits & mentions

Réalisateur : Michel Reilhac

Chorégraphe et interprète : Yoann Bourgeois

Danseurs- médiateurs Réalité Mixte : Sarah Silverblatt-Buser, Bruno Maréchal

Spectacle présenté dans le cadre de l’Entre2 BIAC, en co-programmation avec la Ville d’Aix-en-Provence et CHRONIQUES.